Current Members and Leadership


Executive Committee
Chair – Damaris ReyesGood Old Lower East Side (GOLES)
Co-Chair – Ayo Harrington, All The Way E 4th St Block Association
Laura Timme, University Settlement
Renee Epps, Henry Street Settlement
Victor PapaTwo Bridges Neighborhood Council
Goldi, Occupy Sandy
Paul Garrin, WiFi-NY / Beyond the Grid
Alex LeeCooper Square Committee
Eva Wong, University Settlement
Chris Barrett, Nazareth Housing

City Agency Task Force
Coming Soon

Disaster Preparedness Committee
Chair – Angee Luz CortorrealCooper Square Committee
Chair – Ayo Harrington, Loisaida United Neighborhood Gardens

Case Management Committee
Chair – Eva Wong, University Settlement
Chair – Carmen Quinones, Catholic Charities

LESReady! Disaster Preparedness Coordinators
Ceci Pineda and Michael Molina, Good Old Lower East Side (GOLES)

Member Organizations

Interested in becoming a member?

LESReady! members commit to planning together and sharing their resources with the wider community in the event of a disaster affecting the Lower East Side. Members participate in monthly general meetings, and benefit from being part of a larger network of community-based organizations committed to mutual aid. To learn more about membership requirements and to complete an MOU, click here or contact Ceci Pineda at